When opting for a smaller plan, you will need to remove any excess profiles to proceed with downgrading the plan. Check that out:
When downgrading, if the user chooses to return to the previous plan, simply reactivate the plan. Once the plan is reactivated, you will not be able to upgrade until the current subscription cycle ends.
If you must continue with all profiles until the end of the cycle, we recommend that you downgrade only one day before the subscription is renewed. This makes it possible to use the old plan in its entirety and not lose any scheduling of the profiles to be deleted.
The information described above relates only to the recurring subscription payment model.